top of page


Who runs the show

The Museum of the Great Plains Authority operates as a municipal/public trust with a 501(c)(3) status.  We're governed by a board.


The trust has thirteen seats. Directors serve three-year terms.  One-third (or so) of the seats are reelected or change annually.  Officers serve one-year terms.

The trustees are more delightful (less boring) than this makes them sound.  Good eggs, all of them.

bottom of page